CRSI Silver Medal ’ 2015, Research Contribution to Chemical Sciences

R P Mitra memorial lecture award (Delhi University) 2011

J C Bose National Fellow (Department of Science & Technology, New Delhi) 2010

Homi J Bhabha Memorial Award (Indian Science Congress Association) 2009-2010

N. R. Dhar Memorial Lecture Award (NASI) 2007

FICCI Award (2005-06) for Outstanding Contribution to Knowledge Based Industries

Chemito Award (2006) for making significant contribution to Physical-Organic Chemistry

DST Raja Ramanna Fellowship Award (2006-2009)

Scientist of the Year award’ NCL Research Foundation (2002)

Medal: CRSI Medal 2000, Research Contribution to Chemical Sciences

“BEST PAPER” Award: NCL Research Foundation in Biological Sciences 1995 Shirgaonkar Memorial Award 1991 (DSTA) for “Keeping Quality of Sugar in Maharashtra” (jointly shared with S.Y. Jadhav)