'MRSI Medal for the year 2014' by the Materials Research Society of India.

Elected as Fellow of Maharashtra Academy of Sciences in 2013.

Scientist of the Year Award in 2010 at National Chemical Laboratory Instituted by NCL Research Foundation- R A Mashelkar Endowment Fund

Young Scientist Award in Physical Sciences for the year 2008 instituted by the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), India.