Professional Experience

2001 ­– present:                Scientist, National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, India

1997 – 2001:                     PDF (Professor Dr. Andrea Vasella, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

1992 –1997:                      Ph.D  (Professor M. Nagarjan, University of Hyderabad, India


CSIR Young Scientist award in Chemical Sciences (2003)

NCL's Scientist of the Year award (2009)

Raman Research Fellowship (2010)

CRSI Bronze Medal in chemical sciences (2013)

Prof. C.N.R. Rao National Prize in Chemical Sciences (2017)

11th Professor N. S. Narasimhan Endowment Lecture (2010)

Professor D. K. Banerjee Memorial Lecture Award - IISc Bangalore (2011)

Dr. A.V. Rama Rao Foundation Prize Lecture in Chemistry (2016)


Indian Academy of Sciences (2014, Bengalore)

Maharashtra Academy of Sciences (2014)

AP Akademi of Sciences (2015)